Home->Awards->List of Awardees->The Param Vir Chakra (PVC)

List of Awardees
The Param Vir Chakra Winners (PVC)
Major Somnath Sharma (Posthumous), 4 KUMAON (1947) Naik Jadunath Singh (Posthumous), 1 RAJPUT (1948) 2nd Lt Rama Raghoba Rane, BOMBAY ENGINEER (1948) CHM Piru Singh (Posthumous), 6 RAJ RIF (1948)
Lance Naik Karam Singh, 1 SIKH (1948) Capt Gurbachan Singh Salaria (Posthumous), 3/1 GR (1961) Major Dhan Singh Thapa, 1/8 GR (1962) Subedar Joginder Singh (Posthumous), 1 SIKH (1962)
Major Shaitan Singh (Posthumous) 13 KUMAON (1962) Lt Col AB Tarapore (Posthumous), 17 HORSE (1965) CQMH Abdul Hamid (Posthumous), 4GRENADIERS (1965) Lance Naik Albert Ekka (Posthumous) 14 GUARDS (1971)
Page no. : Page : 1/2
This is the Official Indian Army Web Portal,maintained & managed  by the Indian Army.
Site hosted by NIC.
Site best viewed in IE 6.0 and above