Raksha Suraksha Corps Medal


Conditions of Eligibility and Eligible categories

Awarded to Havildars, Naiks, Lance/Naiks and Sepoys who have rendered a minimum of seven years service in the Defence Security Corps and fifteen years combined service in the Defence Security Corps and the Armed Forces (reckoned upto and for 31 December of the year in which the recommendations are submitted), which –


(a) Counts for pension or gratuity;

(b) Is free from conviction by a court martial;

(c) Has not more than five red ink entries in the individual’s conduct sheet during his total service and no red ink entry within three years preceding the date of recommendation; and have not received the Unnat Raksha Suraksha Corps Medal and are under transfer to the pension establishment/discharge or have been transferred thereto since the last issue.


Design of the Medal and Ribbon

Medal - Circular in shape and 35 mm in diameter. The medal shall be made of Bronze. The medal shall have embossed on the obverse the State Emblem 22 mm in height. On the reverse it shall have embossed a five pointed star over two crossed swords and a shield, and the inscription ‘RAKSHA SURKSHA CORPS MEDAL’ in Hindi and English along the periphery. The medal shall have a scroll pattern swivel fitting of 35 mm width.

Ribbon - Light blue, with two vertical stripes of yellow 1mm in width and 2 mm apart on either side.